thoughts.


long time, i know…
June 8, 2010, 10:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

So I had some weird vivid dreams last, so I decided to do a little research on their themes. I’m not sure if I believe in all of this, but it is still interesting.

1st dream:

I was out to dinner with my family and I KILLED A STRANGER. My cousins knew, but they weren’t giving me away. They even showed photos to the restaurant manager to prove that I was at the table with them. He was all bloody and wrapped up in a white cloth on top of a table.

So apparently these elements, the only ones I remember in my first dream, mean:

To see your own family in your dream, represents security, warmth and love. Alternatively, it could mean that you are overly dependent on your family, especially if the family members are in your recurring dreams. Consider also the significance of a particular family member or the relationship you have with them.

To see a stranger in your dream, signifies a part of yourself that is repressed and hidden. Alternatively, it symbolizes the archetypal dream helper who is offering you insight and advice.

To dream that you are eating dinner with others, signifies your acceptance or others. It is a time to reflect and share past experiences. It also suggests that you see everyone as an equal.

To dream that you have committed a murder, indicates that you are putting an end to an old habit and a former way of thinking. This could also refer to an end to an addiction. Alternatively, the dream indicates that you have some repressed aggression or rage at yourself or at someone. Note also that dreams of murder occur frequently during periods of depression.

2nd dream:

I dreamed that I got a pretty big tattoo on my ribcage of myself and my grandmother on a surfboard in the ocean.

To dream that you have tattoos, represent your sense of individuality and the desire to stand out in a crowd. You want to be unique and different from everybody else, particularly if you do not have any tattoos in real life. Consider also what the tattoo is and what significance it has in your life. It may represent something that has left a lasting impression on you. Alternatively, to dream that you have a tattoo, suggests that a waking situation or decision is having a much longer lasting effect that you had expected.

Wow… I guess I’ll need to think a bit about those little tidbits to see if I can piece together a meaning for the first one.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

