thoughts.


long time no see!
March 29, 2009, 11:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I haven’t been able to remember my dreams lately, but I was determined to remember last night’s! It was more of a nightmare than a dream.

I was in a big building and it was invaded by some type of military group. Since the building was really big, I was running from the soldiers and hiding in random rooms so that I could escape. If they found us, they would kill us. I kept switching rooms and hiding, and there was one older man in my group that was so interested in why I kept running away. In one room, I tried to access Skype so that I could talk with my family, and the guy walked in and started talking to me. He acted as if being caught by them was no big deal. He told me that he had spoken with the psychiatrist that was with us about why I kept running. I had been drawing Pokemon (!!) during the day, and he told me that drawing bubbles was a sign of optimism or something like that, but I was very confused, because I had drawn bubbles, but I was only sketching something that was on a card. I kept thinking that I wasn’t realllyyy drawing bubbles. I kept trying to out-think the soldiers, and I finally succeeded in escaping the building. I was with a friend that had a car, so we decided to drive away to escape. Immediately there was a problem… her car was stuck in the mud up to the top. Somehow we get her car out of the mud, and start driving away from the building. We were on a highway and we thought that we had escaped, but then a woman and her daughter started chasing us. I’m not really sure how it ended, because I woke up at this point… aw.

What does it meeeaan?

Hostage
To dream that you are a hostage, indicates that you are feeling victimized and powerlessness. You may also be feeling limited in your choices or physically immobilized. Perhaps this dream is paralleling some situation/difficulties in your daily life or relationship. Alternatively, it suggests that a part of yourself is not be fully expressed.

Military
To see the military in your dream, signifies rigid authority and emotional repression. Disciplinary action may be brought upon you.

Stuck
To dream that you are stuck, represents helplessness and feeling of being unable to escape from life’s problems/stress. You have lost confidence in yourself and in your ability to move ahead in your life. Your lack of clear goals and low self-esteem may be a common cause for such dreams.

Escape
To dream that you escape from jail or some place of confinement, signifies your need to escape from a restrictive situation or attitude. Alternatively, it suggests that you are refusing to face your problems. You are avoiding the situation, instead of confronting them.

Woooooow. Apparently, I have some sort of restrictive situation going on!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’d say you pretty much have it figured out.

Comment by Adrian

Hahaha… I feel like I’ve had similar dreams, but less detail, and I never get away in the end. I feel like there’s some special meaning in getting away.
Also, in trying to contact your family. Through Skype.

Comment by Ceci




Leave a Reply

