thoughts.


the great icestorm of… ’98?
March 1, 2009, 5:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

All of this snow reminds me of the icestorm that happened in the late 90s. It was January 29th and it was 4 days after my birthday and my birthday present from my mom was 2 tickets to the TLC concert in Atlanta. For my guest, I invited my cousin Jamie. It was really icy outside and I was worried that I wouldn’t get to go.  Our solution to the ice problem was to borrow my grandfather’s F-250 truck and take Marta into the city.
I think Christina Aguilera (who was a nobody at this point) was the opening act…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yeah. Fuck Aguilera. yaaay TLC.

Comment by Kelkel




Leave a Reply

