thoughts.


monkey see, monkey do!
January 15, 2009, 10:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

I’m really excited that I’ve been able to remember my dreams lately. I’m still having trouble remembering details sometimes, but I’m making progress! I remembered 2 dreams when I woke up this morning, but I was lazy and I didn’t write them down right away so I lost some of the details.

Imitation.
…To dream that you are imitating others, suggests that you are experiencing doubts in your own decisions. Alternatively, it means that you hold them in high regards and are trying to learn from their wisdom.

Dream 1)
I’m at the beach, in Brazil I think, and I am with some girl that I know (we are on vacation maybe?), but I don’t remember who it was. Somehow we start talking to this Brazilian guy, and he offers to teach us how to dance forró. We walk out into the ocean and he begins to explain the history of the dance. He tells us that forró came from the “Brazilian play boy dance” (which looked oddly like the “bunny hop” from Playboy now that I think about it). We are about waist-deep in the water and he is teaching us the dance (which was nothing like the real dance, but oh well!) and we are having a good time. Then, I woke up. (Lame.)

Meanings?

Dance
To dream that you are dancing, signifies freedom from any constraints and restrictions. Your life is balanced and in harmony. Dancing also represents frivolity, happiness, gracefulness, sensuality and sexual desires. If you are dancing with a partner, then it signifies intimacy and a union of the masculine and feminine aspects of yourself.

Ocean
To see an ocean in your dream, represents the state of your emotions and feelings. It is indicative of some spiritual refreshment, tranquility and renewal.

Beach
To see the beach in your dream, symbolizes the meeting between your two states of mind. The sand is symbolic of the rational and mental processes while the water signifies the irrational, unsteady, and emotional aspects of yourself. It is a place of transition between the physical/material and the spiritual.

…To dream that you are relaxing on a beach, signifies that the coming weeks will be calm and tranquil for you. Your stress will be alleviated and you will find peace of mind. However, to dream that you are working on the beach, signifies a business project that will consume most of your time.

Stranger
To see a stranger in your dream, symbolizes the part of yourself that is repressed and hidden.

Dream 2)
This one is short and sweet. I’ll give some background information first. I’ve been having computer trouble, as my wireless adapter on my laptop has been broken for quite some time. I borrowed an external wireless card from my mom’s fiance to see if I could get it to work, and it didn’t work…. so I have to sit on the ground so that I can connect directly to the router.

I had a dream that I was using my computer somewhere, and a girl with the same computer had an external wireless card in her computer. She had it in a different slot than where I had tried to use mine (where she had it doesn’t exist in real life haha). I moved my card to mimic the way that hers was, and TA-DAAAA! my wireless worked.

Imitation.
…To dream that you are imitating others, suggests that you are experiencing doubts in your own decisions. Alternatively, it means that you hold them in high regards and are trying to learn from their wisdom.

Fix
To dream that you are fixing something, indicates that you need to reevaluate and rethink a situation or relationship in your life.

I find it very interesting that I was imitating people in both dreams. Maybe the symbolism really is present in my life? I’m not sure if I believe all of this stuff, but I find it really interesting to read.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

