thoughts.


i had a feeling that this would happen…
January 14, 2009, 10:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

This time, instead of forgetting the dream, I wrote it down in a notebook that I’ve started to keep on my night stand.

Okay. Kelly-Ann and I were together in a cabin type thing (maybe in the mountains? I’m not sure where we were). It was almost like a normal house. We are sitting at the table in the kitchen/living room area when two girls walk past us. They both have brown/pink hair and they are walking to their room. Kelly-Ann and I continue whatever we were doing (I don’t remember exactly what we were doing… I think that we were each drawing/writing something). We weren’t talking at all (this is important later haha).

A few minutes later, we hear one of the girls yelling “I WISH THAT THEY’D BE QUIET SO THAT I CAN SLEEP!” I was a bit confused, because we were the only ones there with them and we were silent. Then, the two girls walked by us to get to the fridge and one of them said it again. I ignored her, because she COULDN’T have been talking to us! They got whatever they wanted from the kitchen and returned to their room. Soon thereafter, one of the girls comes out again and starts yelling at us for being too loud. She looks at me at screams “SHUT UP, I’M SLEEPING!” Of course, I start yelling back. We got in a yelling fight and she started talking about her boyfriend and how he cheats on her and how he is much older than her. Then, she started yelling at Kelly-Ann and she said that she was jealous of Kelly-Ann’s boyfriend because he was WAY better than her own. Then I woke up.

Interpretation.

Scream
To dream that you are screaming, symbolizes anger and fear. It is an expression of your powerful emotions which you have kept pent up inside.

Cabin
To see or dream that you are in a wood cabin, indicates that you will succeed via your own means. It suggests that you are self-reliant and independent, yet still remain humble. You prefer the simpler things in life.

Fighting
To dream that you are in a fight, indicates inner turmoil. Some aspect of yourself is in conflict with another aspect of yourself. Perhaps an unresolved or unacknowledged part is fighting for its right to be heard. It may also parallel a fight or struggle that you are going through in your waking life.

To see others fighting in your dream, suggests that you are unwilling to acknowledge your own problems and turmoil. You are not taking any responsibility or initiative in trying to resolve issues in your waking life.

Silence
To dream that you are silent, indicates an inability to express yourself. You may feel inhibited in voicing your opinion and how you really feel.

To dream that someone is silent, suggests that you do not know how this person will react in your dream situation. There may be a sense of uneasiness.

Writing
To dream that you are writing, signifies some sort of communication with someone or with your conscious mind. It also denotes a mistake that you have made.

Drawing
To dream that you are drawing, represents an expression of your latent creative and artistic abilities. You need to show your creativity in your waking life. Alternatively, the dream may be a pun on an undecided decision or argument.

So, from my dream’s symbolism, I’ve learned that I need to express myself more (emotionally/creatively), acknowledge inner turmoil/outside conflicts and resolve them, and I also need to stop worrying about my mistakes.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

