thoughts.


alcoholicccc!
January 11, 2009, 1:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Dream time.

I was with my friend and he was drinking vodka mixed with orange juice in a clear cup. His drink was nearly completely clear, yet he kept saying that it was too weak and was making us smell it to see how much vodka was in it.

Then I woke up. I remembered more of this one before I went back to sleep, but then my mom called me and I forgot again.

You know the drill.

Alcohol
To dream that you are enjoying alcohol in moderation, denotes contentment and satisfaction in the decisions that you have made. Success is within your grasp. The dream may also be a metaphor for “spirits” and you need for spiritual enrichment.

To dream that you are consuming alcohol in excess, signifies feelings of inadequacy, worries, regrets and fears of being discovered for who you really are. You are using alcohol as a way to escape or as an excuse for something you did. Alternatively, the dream may be reflective of waking issues and problems of alcoholism.

Cup
To see a cup in your dream, represents love, nurturance and the womb. The cup may also signify healing, rejuvenation, and healing. Alternatively, it indicates a transcendence into a realm of higher consciousness. Is the cup half-full or half-empty? Do you see life from an optimistic or pessimistic point of view.

Juice
To drink juice in your dream, represents the gift of life and vitality.

Friend
To see friends in your dream, signifies aspects of your personality that you have rejected, but are ready to incorporate and acknowledge these rejected aspects of yourself. The relationships you have with those around you are important in learning about yourself. Additionally, this symbol foretells of happy tidings from them and the arrival of good news.

Too bad I don’t know what it means when other people are drinking in my dream. Maybe I feel the same about them as if I were the one drinking (if that makes any sense). Sooooo seeing my friend drinking in my dream means that I have rejected the drinker in me and I am ready to incorporate/acknowledge that part of me? Hahaha oh, and there will be an arrival of good news and I’m optimistic about life (because the cup was completely full?). NICE.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

